beautykillo.blogg.se

Best indie games 2010
Best indie games 2010












best indie games 2010
  1. #Best indie games 2010 movie
  2. #Best indie games 2010 software
  3. #Best indie games 2010 Pc
  4. #Best indie games 2010 free

I request the moderators to have a Game of the Decade poll in r/patientgamers, considering the fact that most of us still way behind trying to clear our backlogs and it would take a long to catch up with the latest games. I would like to know about your favorites too. I don't think CSGO's popularity may waver any time soon. Counter Strike Global Offensive: Even after all these years, this game still is fun and every gunfights are supertense.According to me, this was the game which showed me that video games can also be a powerful storytelling medium like cinema. The Walking Dead Season 1: This game made me so emotional at the end when the perspective changes from Lee to Clementine and we are left to choose whether to shoot Lee or not.No other battle royale contender games gave me that terrifying and heart pounding moments like PUBG had and playing with friends simply made it better.

#Best indie games 2010 movie

Player Unknown's Battlegrounds aka PUBG: Even though there are far more polished and better entries in battle royale market, this was the one game which nailed the mood of the cult classic movie 'Battle Royale'.Far Cry 3: Blood Dragon : The synthwave soundtrack, the neon lights and the 80s Hollywood movie aesthetics, everything was so mindblowing!!!!! This one felt a lot better than the original Far Cry 3.It a had some good jumpscares and terrifying moments.

best indie games 2010

Resident Evil 7: This one felt a great entry in Resident Evil franchise ditching the blockbuster action game track and getting into their roots of survival horror.The manner in which the story unfolds irrespective of the order the game world is explored and that revelation in the end felt so good. Gone Home: My baby step into indie games.No wonder lots of people are still playing it. Although it feels a little quirky to play, it's quirky only in a positive and special way. Skyrim: Being a latecomer to the Skyrim frenzy in 2017 (I know that's ridiculously late and I tried it for the memes!!), I started playing with the Special Edition.

#Best indie games 2010 software

This was the game which made me a From Software fanatic. It had a lots of memorable boss fights and the game had the whole game world imprinted into my brain so deeply. There are only few games like Dark Souls which had me terrified. Maybe it was hurting my ego for not finishing a notoriously difficult game or the superb combat mechanics, whichever made me come back to try it for another time.

  • Dark Souls 1: I had rage quitted the Prepare to Edition two times and Remastered version once before it clicked.
  • After finishing the story mode in my first playthrough, I am still crossing the checklist for 100% completion in my second playthrough. The story, the characters, the setting, the mission, the world, the humor.everything about this game is freaking awesome except for the online part.

    best indie games 2010

  • GTA 5: Even after two years since I have started playing this behemoth of a game I know I haven't seen it all.
  • Still I have goosebumps remembering that the end title "Witcher 3: Wild Hunt" when Ciri sheathes the sword in the best ending.

    #Best indie games 2010 Pc

  • Witcher 3 : The only reason I upgraded my potato PC and one of the few gems which managed to surpass my expectations.
  • I am posting my top 10 games of the decade from the games which I have completed ( I am only halfway through playing Red Dead Redemption 2, Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild, Fallout: New Vegas which have easily got into the list without any doubt). This was also the period when I assembled a PC with the money I earned myself. During this decade, we've witnessed that the story telling in video games getting more mature, the independent games getting accepted more than ever, rise of industry changing Battle Royale genre and unfortunate introduction of microtransactions. The old /r/patientgamers Essential Games ListĪlright guys, we're coming to the end of a fabulous decade in gaming. Please use flair to display what games you’re currently playing, not a punch line, username, tag, URL, or signature. New, mobile-friendly spoilers can be posted using the following formatting: Want to play online in a dead gaming community? We expect you to know these rules before making a post. Please click here to see our current rules. We no longer maintain our posting rules in Old Reddit. Join our Discord Join our Steam Group Follow us on Twitter Posting Rules Whether it's price, waiting for bugs/issues to be patched, DLC to be released, don't meet the system requirements, or just haven't had the time to keep up with the latest releases.

    #Best indie games 2010 free

    A gaming sub free from the hype and oversaturation of current releases, catering to gamers who wait at least 12 months after release to play a game.














    Best indie games 2010